Stay Connected

Would you like the latest updates from Voices and Cantari? Sign up for our e-newsletter

Upcoming Performances

Voices Concerts

Hodie!

December 15th and 7:30 PM and 16th at 3 PM

Come celebrate the holidays with Voices as we perform heartwarming and festive classics!  The program includes “Hodie!” by John Leavitt, ‘Christmas Day’ by Holst, sing-a-long carols for the family and much more!

Cantari Concerts

Life, Love & Nature

November 10, 2018

Poetic expression of life, love & nature through choral music.  Selections include Romancero Gitano, Op. 152 – Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco based on poems by Frederico Garcia Lorca, Songs of Nature, Op. 63 by Antonin Dvorák, and Liebeslieder Walzer, Op. 52 by Johannes Brahms

 

Our Board

Becoming A Board Member
If you share a passion for choral musical excellence and are interested in working with a group of volunteers who also share that same passion, please consider joining the Voices Board.  You do not have to sing in Voices, Cantari or the Summer Chorus to serve on the Board, just a desire to help us fulfill our mission of sharing the art of choral music and educating the community with inspiring performances that shine a spotlight on diverse cultural and historical periods.

Board Members meet monthly and attend a half-day retreat once a year to discuss the organizations strategy and upcoming performances. Members typically serve on the Board for three years.

If you have questions, need more information or would like to become a Board Member, please email us.

Here are the current board members.

Name Role E-mail Address
Jim Paisner (’19)   President  president@voiceschapelhill.org
Michael Cohen (’20)   Treasurer  treasurer@voiceschapelhill.org
Tess McLoud (’20)   Secretary  secretary@voiceschapelhill.org
Judie Birchfield (’21)   Membership  membership@voiceschapelhill.org
Eulena Jonsson (’20)   Tickets  tickets@voiceschapelhill.org
Joe Harrington (’21)   Facilities  facilities@voiceschapelhill.org 
Che Sokol (’21)  Development  development@voiceschapelhill.org
Anne Menkens (’20)   Programs  programs@voiceschapelhill.org
Patrick Tang (’19)   Publicity  publicity@voiceschapelhill.org
Adam Dengler (’19)   Webmaster  webmaster@voiceschapelhill.org
Stephen Futrell ex officio stephen.futrell@voiceschapelhill.org