Stay Connected

Would you like the latest updates from Voices and Cantari? Sign up for our e-newsletter

Facebook

Upcoming Performances

Voices Concerts

On a Winter’s Night

Friday, December 15th at 8 PM and Saturday, 16th at 3 PM

The mercury is falling and the sleigh bells are ringing!  Join the choir in a carol sing-along.  UNC’s Hill Hall, Moeser Auditorium

Castles and Cottages

Friday May 4, 2018 at 8 PM

English coronation music, British choral gems, Folksongs from Scotland and America

University United Methodist Church, Sanctuary.

Cantari Concerts

Handel with Care

Saturday, November 4th at 7:30 PM

Cantari, Soloists, Strings and Continuo.  Featuring “Dixit Dominus” & “My Heart is Inditing” University United Methodist Church, Sanctuary

à la Française

Saturday, March 3 at 3 PM

Music by Renaissance and Modern composers with French connections

Chapel of the Cross

Flights of Fancy

Saturday, May 19 at 7:30 PM

Imaginative Music, Memories, Dreams, and Farewells. Featuring a premiere of new music by composer and former Cantari baritone Jeremy Jennings

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church.

Our Board

Becoming A Board Member
If you share a passion for choral musical excellence and are interested in working with a group of volunteers who also share that same passion, please consider joining the Voices Board.  You do not have to sing in Voices, Cantari or the Summer Chorus to serve on the Board, just a desire to help us fulfill our mission of sharing the art of choral music and educating the community with inspiring performances that shine a spotlight on diverse cultural and historical periods.

Board Members meet monthly and attend a half-day retreat once a year to discuss the organizations strategy and upcoming performances. Members typically serve on the Board for three years.

If you have questions, need more information or would like to become a Board Member, please email us.

Here are the current board members.

Name Role E-mail Address
Jim Paisner (’19)   President  president@voiceschapelhill.org
Cassie Ford (’18)   Vice-President  vicepresident@voiceschapelhill.org
Michael Cohen (’20)   Treasurer  treasurer@voiceschapelhill.org
Tess McLoud (’20)   Secretary  secretary@voiceschapelhill.org
Tova Boehm (’18)   Membership  membership@voiceschapelhill.org
Eulena Jonsson (’20)   Tickets  tickets@voiceschapelhill.org
Tom Baer (’18)   Facilities  facilities@voiceschapelhill.org 
Sara Jones (’18)  Development  development@voiceschapelhill.org
Susan Brunssen (’18)  Development  development@voiceschapelhill.org
Anne Menkens (’20)   Programs  programs@voiceschapelhill.org
Patrick Tang (’18)   Publicity  publicity@voiceschapelhill.org
Adam Dengler (’19)   Webmaster  webmaster@voiceschapelhill.org
Sue Klausmeyer ex officio